Emails between Patrick Rowan to Peter B. Owen, David Nahmias, Crystal Roberts, and others re: Briefing now at 10:00 a.m.

Emails refer to AG's Iraq follow-on briefing and talking point papers. Attached documents are referenced, but not provided.

Doc_type: 
Email
Doc_date: 
Monday, June 7, 2004
Doc_rel_date: 
Thursday, October 14, 2004
Doc_text: 

Comisac, Rena
From: Rowan, Patrick
Sent: Monday, June 07, 2004 9:35 AM— —
To: Owen, Peter B; Nahmias, David ifloberts, Crystal; Bwnt, Dan; Levin, Dan;

Goldsmith, Jack; Philbin, PatrickNcLaughlin, Se pradbury, Steve; Moschella, William; Kane, Thomas; Garrett, Judi Cc: Swartz, Bruce; Samuels, Julie; Comisac, Rena; Richter, John; Brown, Angela; Blake, Dave; Colborn, Paul P; Seidel, Rebecca; Lerner, Renee; Parmiter, Robert B; Jones, Pete Subject: RE: Briefing now at 10:00 a.m.
Prison MEJA ME1Ajurisdrction6-7
seStatu6-7-0.4.wpd ementation Regs6-7. -041.wpd (2.,.

Here are revisions to three papers.

Original Message
From: Owen, Peter 13
Sent: Monday, June 07, 2004 9:26 AM
To: Nahmias, David; Rowan, Patrick; Owen, Peter Bi: 'Roberts, Crystal;

r,Brvant, Dan; Levi Dan; Goldsmith, Jack; Philbin, Patrick; McLaughlin, Sean;

. Bradbury, Steve; Moschella, William; Kane, Thomas; Garrett, Judi
Cc: Swartz, Bruce; Samuels, Julie; Comisac, Rena; Richter, John; Brown, Angela; Blake,
Dave; Colborn, Paul P; Seidel, Rebecca; Lerner, Renee; Parmiter, Robert B; Jones, Pete
Subject: Briefing now at 10:00 a.m.

All --
The AG's Iraq follow-on briefing has been moved to 10:00 a.m.

If you have any revisions to your talking point papers, please send them to me
immediately so we can make copies.

Peter
Original Message-
From: Owen, Peter B
Sent: Friday, June 04, 2004 11:37 AM
To: ; Roberts, Crystal; Bryant, Dan; Levin. Dan;
Nahmias, David; Goldsmith, Pack; Garrett. Ju , Philbin, Patrick; Rowan,
Patrick; McLaughlin, Sean; Bradbury, Steve;
Moschella, William; Kane, Thomas
Cc: Swartz, Bruce; Blake, Dave; Samuels, Julie; Colborn, Paul P; Jones,
Pete; Seidel, Rebecca; Comisac, Rena; Lerner, Renee; Parmiter, Robert B;
Richter, John; Brown, Angela
Subject: Final(?) Iraq papers

Here are all the Iraq papers as of 11:30 a.m_ Friday.

Peter

-----Original Message
From: Owen, Peter. B
Sent: Thursday, June 03, 2004 5:20 PM
To: Roberts, Crystal; Bryant, Dan; Levin, Dan;
Nahmias, David; Goldsmith, Jack; Garrett, Judi; Philbin, Patrick; Rowan,

1

7,r-r----Pgs"
DOJCRIM-000113
Patrick; McLaughlin, Sean; —1; Bradbury, Steve;j.
Moschella, William; Kane, irhomas
Cc: Swartz, Bruce; Blake, Dave; Samuels, Julie; Colborn, Paul P; Jones,
Pete; Seidel, Rebecca; Comisac, Rena; Lerner, Renee; Parmiter, Robert B;
Richter, John
Subject: Iraq papers -- current status

All --
Here are the statuses of the Iraq papers.

Original Message
From:
Sent: Thursday, June 03, 2004 11:14 AM
To: Roberts, Crystal; Bryant, Dan; Levin, Dan; Nahmias, David;
Goldsmith, Jack; Garrett, Judi; Philbin, Patrick; Rowan, Patrick; Owen,
Peter B; McLaughlin, Sean; Bradbury, Steve; Moschella,
William; Kane, Thomas
Cc: Swartz, Bruce; Blake, Dave; Samuels, Julie; Colborn, Paul P; Jones,
Pete; Seidel, Rebecca; Comisac, Rena; Lerner, Renee; Parmiter, Robert B
Subject: RE: Revised AG talkers on interrogation for today's discussion

Original Message
From:
2

DOJCRIM-000114
; Sent: Thursday. June 03, 2004 1:58 PM
To: Peter.B.Owen@usdoj.gov ; Steve.Eradbury@usdo3.gov ;
William.moschella@usdoj.00v; Jack.Goldsmith@u.,..5doj.gov ;

• Patrick.pnilbinusdoj.gov ; Dan.Bryant@usdoj.gov ; Dan.Levin@usdoj.gov ;
Crystal.Robert.s@usdoj.gov Sean.McLaughlia@usdoj.gov ;

vid.Nahmias@usdoj.gov; Judi.Garrett@usdoj.gov; Thomas.Kane@usdoj.gov ;
ta nPatrick.Rowan@usdoj.gov ; , •

._,.

•.

Cc: Renee.Lerner@usdoj,gov; Paul.P.Colborn@usdoj.gov . ?i ,

' • k_

Dave.Blake@usdoj.gov ; Rebecca.Seidel@usdoj.gov';
Robert.B.Parmiter@usdcj.gov; Rena.Johnson.Comisac@usdoj.gov ;

.julie.Samuels@usdoj..gov; Patrick.Rowan@usdoj.gov ; Bruce.Swartz@usdoj.gov , Pete.Jones@usdoj.gov Subject: RE: Revised AG talkers on interrogation for today's discussion
• Attached is the requested addition to bullet 2 of the Afghanistan paper.

Original Message
From: Peter.B.Owen@usdoj.gov [mailto:Peter.B.Owengusdo .gov]
Sent: Wednesday, June 02, 2004 2:20 PM
To: Steve,Bradburygusdoj.gcv; William.Moschella@usdoj.gov ;
Jack.Goldsmith@usdoj.gov; PaCrick.Philbin@usdoj.gov ;
Dan,Bryant@usdoj.crov; Dan.Levingusdoj.gov; Crystal.Robertsgusdoj.gov ;
Sean.McLaughlingusdoj.gov ; David.Nahmiasgusdoj. ov;
Judi.Carrett@usdoj.gov ; Thomas.Kaneusdoj.gov ;

'ebeersgleo.gov'; Patrick.Rowan@usdoj.gov
Cc: Renee.Lerner@usdoj.gov; Paul.P.Colborn@usdoj.gov ;
Dave.Blake@usdojgov; Rebecca.Seidel@usdoj.gov ;
Robert,B.Parmiter@usdoj.gov; Rena.Johnson.Comisac@usdoj.gov ;
Julie.Samuels@usdoj.gov ; Patrick.Rowan@usdoj.gov ;
Bruce.Swartz@usdoj.gov ; Pete.Jones@usdoj.gov
Subject: RE: Revised AG talkers on interrogation for today's discussion

All --
DOJCRIM-000115

File: Iraq Corrections Points.doc » File: Afghanistan.doc ›.

Original Message--

From:.

Bradbury, Steve
Sent: Wednesday, June 02, 2004 11:48 AM
To: Owen, Peter B; Moschella, William; Goldsmith, Jack; Nahmias,
David;
Philbin, Patrick; Bryant, Dan; Levin, Dan: Garrett. Judi; Kane. Thomas;
Roberts, Crystal; McLaughlin, Sean;L

Rowan, Patric

Comisac, Rena;,Samuels, Julie; Lerner, Renee; Colborn, Paul P;
Blake,
Dave; Seidel, Rebecca; Rowan, Patrick; Parmiter, Robert B
Subject: Revised AG talkers on interrogation for today's
discussion

Cc:.

Attached is a new, revised set of the AG talking points on
interrogations.
Jack will bring a copy of these revised points to this afternoon's
meeting,
and this should be the set used for the discussion.

« File: AGtalkers.interrogations4.doc »

--Original Message From: Owen, Peter B Sent: Tuesday, June 01, 2004 6:31 PM To: Moschella, William; Goldsmith, Jack; Nahmias, David; Philbin, Patrick; Bryant, Dan; Levin an; Garrett, Judi; Kane, Thomas; Roberts, Crystal; McLaughlin, Sean; q Rowan, Patrick Cc: Comisac, Rena; Samuels, Julie; Lerner, Renee; born, Paul P; Blake, Dave; Seidel, Rebecca; Rowan, Patrick; Parmiter, Robert B; Bradbury, Steve Subject: Draft talking points for discussion tomorrow
Will, Crystal, Sean, Jack, Patrick, Dan, Dan, Judi, Tom, Valerie,
Patrick,
and any others who are attending the 1:30 tomorrow --

Looking forward to seeing all of you tomorrow (Wednesday) at 1:30 in the OLA conference room.
Here are the draft talkers we have so far. Thanks to everyone for their hard work. Let me know if these are not the latest copies.
Peter

« File: MEJAStatus6-1-04.wpd » « File:
AGtalkers.interrogations3.doc
» « File: A3 Enemy Combatants v41.doc » « File:
AGtalkers.olcadvice.doc » « File: MEJAjurisdictio1-4-28-04.wpd »
File: PrisonAbuse status-5-29-04.wpd »

5

DOJCRIM-000117

Doc_nid: 
5061
Doc_type_num: 
67